Guests are always asking us for recommendations on lodging and other activities for their Colorado vacation. We’ve compiled a list of resources below of companies, lodging and activities that we recommend. This isn’t a comprehensive list, of course, so please feel free to ask your guides or our staff if you have other questions.

Summit County, CO Lodging

Condo Meals –  www.peakprovisions.com

SkyRun Condos – www.skyrun.com

Wildernest – www.wildernest.com

Silverthorne Lodging – www.skisilverthorne.com

Hotel Frisco –  www.hotelfrisco.com

Tannhauser Lodging – www.tannhauserlodging.com

Ski Run Condos –  www.SkiRunCondos.com

Black Bear Haus –  www.blackbearhaus.com

Summit Mountain Rentals –  www.summitrentals.com

Summit County Mountain Retreats –   scmountainretreats.com

Copper Colorado Condos –   coppercoloradocondos.com

5 Diamond Lodging, Inc. –   5diamondlodging.com/

Summit Cove –   www.summitcove.com/

Summit Mountain Weddings –   www.breckweddings.com/

Copper Mountain –   www.coppercolorado.com/summer

The Lodge & Spa at Breck –   www.thelodgeandspaatbreck.com/

Colorado Rocky Mountain Resorts |  www.coloradormr.com

Summit Peaks Lodge – www.summitpeakslodge.com

Key to the Rockies – www.keytotherockies.com

Breckenridge Home Rentals – www.vacationhomerentals.com

Rocky Mountain Getaways – rockymountaingetaways.com/

Aspen Canyon Ranch – www.aspencanyon.com

Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals –www.skicoloradovacationrentals.com


Buena Vista and Salida Lodging

A Room at the River – www.roomattheriver.com
Mt. Princeton RV Park – www.mtprincetonrvpark.com 
Arrowhead Point Resort – www.arrowheadpointresort.com
Snowy Peaks RV Park –  www.snowypeaksrvpark.com


Activities around Summit County, CO

Top the the Rockies Zipline – www.topoftherockieszipline.com
Aspen Canyon Ranch – www.aspencanyon.com
White Mountain Tours – WhiteMountainTours.http://www.rustyspurr.com/net
Colorado Hot Air Balloon Rides – ColoradoBalloonRides.com


Good Eats in Summit County and Buena Vista

Canyon Door Coffee, Arkansas River Outpost – See the Coffee Shop
Greco’s Pastaria, Frisco – grecospastaria.com
Begalis, Frisco – bagalisfrisco.com 
Vinny’s, Frisco – vinnysfriscorestaurant.com
Downstairs at Eric’s, Breckenridge – downstairsaterics.com
Biggies Sub and Sandwich, Buena Vista –biggiessubs.com
Asian Palate, Buena Vista – theasianpalate.com
Buena Viking, Buena Vista – www.facebook.com/thebuenaviking
Grimo’s Italian Restaurant , Poncha Springs – www.facebook.com/Grimos-Italian-Restaurant


KODI Rafting’s Other River Friends

Bio Bio Expeditions – World Wide Adventures – offering active travelers exceptional rafting and trekking adventures in the world’s most spectacular settings.
A Wanderlust Adventure – Whitewater rafting near Estes Park, Fort Collins, Boulder and Denver on the “Wild & Scenic” Cache La Poudre River.
Adrift Uganda – If you find yourself in Uganda, experience the River Nile with our friends at Adrift.
WAO – offering river trips in the Canyon City, CO area.
Tico’s River Adventures Costa Rica.


Whitewater Rafting and Outdoor Gear

NRS – www.nrsweb.com
Colorado Kayak Supply – www.coloradokayak.com
Mountain Buzz – www.mountainbuzz.com
Rivers Clothing Company – www.RiversClothingCompany.com